Election Center | Government of the Virgin Islands - elections in the british virgin islands


Caribbean Elections | British Virgin Islands elections in the british virgin islands

Elections are governed by two authorities; the Elections Act and Amendments and the Virgin Islands Constitution Order. The Elections Act was introduced in 1994 with amendments in 1998, 2003, 2007 and 2011. The Virgin Islands Constitution was introduced in 1976 with amendments in 1979, 1982, 1991, 1994, 2000 and 2007.

CARICOM - British Virgin Islands The Caribbean Community (CARICOM) was established by the Treaty of Chaguaramas in 1973. It is a regional organization dedicated to improving development, trade and economics, international competitiveness and economic leverage, coordination of foreign economic policies, and standards of living and work.

Feb 25, 2019 · Elections › Virgin Islands, British Assembly: British Virgin Islands has a unicameral House of Assembly with 15 seats. * The queen is represented by Governor Augustus JASPERT. Electoral System: In the House of Assembly, 9 members are elected by plurality vote in single-member constituencies to serve 4-year terms, 4 members are elected in.

Welcome to the Election System of the Virgin Islands! Thank you for visiting the official website of the Elections System of the Virgin Islands. This site is for you, the voters of the Virgin Islands. Our goal is to answer any questions you may have about the election process.